Listen Live Now:

Draymond gets second technical for hanging on rim, stays in game


Here’s one we’ve never seen before.

Draymond Green was issued a technical foul for hanging on the rim after throwing down a violent two-handed jam just before halftime in Friday’s game vs. the Clippers.

The technical was Green’s second of the night. That would normally lead to an ejection, but due to a technicality in the rule, Green was able to stay in the game. Apparently, hanging on the rim counts as a “non-unsportsmanlike” technical, meaning that a player can’t get ejected for it.

It does, however, count against a player’s technical count for the season, meaning that Draymond could finish Friday’s game with three (or more) T’s before all is said and done.

 

More from KNBR